You gave me life so that I may continue the extension of my father’s lineage. Yet father flees when he gets the news and leaves you on your knees

On your knees begging for a way to survive a way to keep me alive so that I may thrive and be more

More than what he is. More than what you think you are and more of what society needs

Society needs me to be strong and carry the weight of my mom so she can be safe from harm so she can be safe from harm so that she can be safe.from. harm.

Safe from the harm that she may cause herself, safe from the harm that others may cause as they seek to take her wealth, safe from the food that might poison her health, safe from the men that may poison her. health

Health is the root of all our survival. Mother knew that upon my arrival. Her struggle to keep me safe. To keep me in a healthy space.

Space between mother and father has brought me to my knees. I’m begging and pleading so I can create that same safe my mother created for me.

For me she gave her life.
She gave her life to her job.
She gave her life to her friends.
She gave her life to her men
She gave her life to her end

Her end was with me. With me was her end. Not a friend, not a boss, not even one of those men. I was with her in the end.

Leave a comment