As the pain wells in the center of my chest
I scribble the symbols that express my emotion on the lines of the Universe’s book of all time

Interchanging the sniffles and eye rubs for hot beers and tree drugs

Setting in my sentiments and grinding on the past
Never once thinking that this too shall pass

It feels like an eternity, I’ve been reaching for you, dreaming of you, thinking of you and believing in you

I sought you in God’s house and at the devil’s parties
Only traces of your presence lingers where you once were

I sit in the seat that was once your throne
Gazing out over the crowds to gain your knowledge to things unknown

Pieces of life old and new create scenes that are painted in water colors now stained with tears
I hold tight to a future that has no room for fears
Only happiness and joy as I dance wildly in the devil’s arms
His embrace is so tight, much tighter than yours
My nakedness is unbearable to those who will never comprehend why I’m banging down doors.

I’m looking for you
I’m shouting your name
I’m wearing the potions and loving in vain

You do not hear my cries because you do not believe that I do
I could never be the one so dirty, so blue

If you knew who I am
You would love me for sure
You would come and heal my sickness
Your love is the cure

In dreams I have loved you a thousand times
You will never know until you listen to my rhymes

I sit in a somber state
Eating from my sinners plate
Scarfing down ideas that will attract you to my path
When I get close I only get your wrath

Leave a comment